a series in four parts

This is a series I completed 8 months ago. I call it a “reverse” self portrait – showcasing not who I currently am, but who I am afraid that I could become. Focusing on fears and allowing myself to become, in essence, “alter egos” was a very gratifying and interesting experience. I think I would like to try something like this again, in the future.





Abandonment                                   Betrayal

Destruction                                       Judgement


“And when we meet again, introduced as friends
Please don’t let on that you knew me when
I was hungry, and it was your world.”
– Bob Dylan “Just Like A Woman”


2 thoughts on “a series in four parts

  1. Hmmm…isn’t it interesting that you have now become that person that you feared you would become. That “Abandonment” photo ring a bell?

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s