has anyone else heard of this woman?

Ingrid Betancourt

I was not at all familiar with her and what had happened to her. But anyone who knows me knows my interest in Central and South America, especially when it concerns decent, good-hearted politicians attempting change. So it surprised me very much when this story popped up online. Please take a read, watch, and let me know what you guys think. Personally, I am deeply saddened – and a bit angry that the U.S. – known for sticking our noses where they don’t belong – for, as far as I know, not putting any brain or wallet power into helping find a peaceful solution to this woman’s release. *steps off soapbox*

___________________________

“For any great work passion is needed, and boldness in large doses, and these qualities we have as human beings in general.”

– Ernesto “Che” Guevara

_________________________________

Leave a Reply

