yet another update

Mission begins to free Colombian hostages (click)

I’m happy to hear that this seems to be going rather peacefully, without it having to be a destructive clandestine operation. Times really have changed, it seems. This article irks me, however, because it is unclear whether Ingrid Betancourt is also going to be released.

___________________________________________________________

One More Day

_____ One More Day / Brand New Day ____

Brand New Day

On a very different note, I, as anyone who knows me could tell you, am a fan of comic books, my favorite being Spider-Man. I have been since I was a kid, and I guess it was something passed down to me, because Spidey was my dad’s favorite too. Recently, an event has rocked the Spider-Man universe, an event that has me a bit confused and upset. It was called “One More Day” (click to find out more – spoilers, duh). Here is an interview with the chief orchestrater of this event, Joe Quesada – and on an interesting sidenote – a reply to fans concerns by writer J. Michael Straczynski – I agree with his views, and I was happy to hear his thoughts on the Gwen debacle – but that’s a much longer story for another time. Time will tell whether or not Marvel dropped the ball on this one. But from this fan, right now? The answer is a resounding yes. Comic nerd out.

__________________________________

“With great power, comes great responsibility”

Uncle Ben Parker

Leave a Reply

