an interesting music “genre” that I’ve never heard of…

Shoegazing (click)

________

The Truth

“The Truth” – 2007

______________

Homo Erectus vs. The Nature of The Beast

“Homo Erectus vs. The Nature of The Beast” – 2007

_____________________________________

Enchanted

And if you like Disney movies (which is everybody, except maybe the zombies or the cynics -what’s the difference?) then you’ll freaking love Enchanted (click here for trailer)

A great feel good movie with a triumphant (in my opinion) return for Disney to cell drawn 2D animation! Woo! If you’ve seen it and want a little background info and a list of references to other Disney films, check out good ole wiki

___________________________________

“I’m a travellin’ man, movin’ through places, pack my bags, arrange my suitcases, I’m about to see some brand new faces, kiss my cheeks and see me gone…”

– “Travellin’ Man” – Mos Def

2 thoughts on “an interesting music “genre” that I’ve never heard of…

  1. “The truth” photograph is beautiful. I feel like I am forced to come into the photograph, to continue on whatever path is ahead of me to make some discovery of the truth. Cheese, I know, but it is moving. Brana

  2. I’m surprised you haven’t, actually. Perhaps the one group that strikes me as being squarely in that “genre” is Mazzy Star. If you don’t know them, I’d be shocked. If you still don’t know them, you really should check them out.

Leave a Reply

