a little NIN a day, keeps the demons at bay

Here’s a really great article in the New York Times interviewing Trent Reznor and talking a bit about his post-label freedom and free digital distribution of the new nine inch nails album The Slip.

Click here for that album:

I for one am very excited about this new turn for Trent and NIN. It’s nice to know that he can just release new music whenever he’d like, and it is free (or relatively inexpensive) for us to download. Will it bring about a revolution in the music industry? Not so sure, but it has revolutionized NIN, so that’s enough for me now.

Over. Out.

__________

I need your discipline, I need your help, I need your discipline,
You know once I start I cannot help myself…”

–  “Discipline” – Nine Inch Nails

Leave a Reply

