Funny People trailer

Watch this:

Now. Let’s examine the good things about this trailer ala bullet-point style:

  • Judd Apatow
  • Seth Rogen
  • Adam Sandler and it NOT being a kids movie
  • Jason Schwartzman
  • Eric Bana (hey, shut up, I like the guy.  Screw “Hulk” go watch “Munich” and THEN tell me you don’t like him)

Ok, too many bullet points.  Basically, I enjoy movies that seem like the main actor is poking fun at themselves.  Semi-autobiographical, if you will.  “Lost in Translation” being a wonderful example.  What, you havent seen that either?  Jesus, get out more.  Here. Yes, I know Bill Murray isn’t really playing himself.  But maybe he is, just a little.  And I love that in a movie.  Even Julia Roberts playing an worldwide famous actress in “Notting Hill” (yes, I saw Notting Hill, sue me) – I can respect that.  It seems to me that that is what Adam Sandler, and maybe even Seth Rogen, are doing here, and I look forward to it.  Now just have Rob Schneider pop up and you’ve got a hit. 

___________________________________________________________________________

The more you know who you are and what you want, the less you let things upset you. “ – Bob Harris (Bill Murray) from “Lost in Translation”

Leave a Reply

