New Photography – mostly unproofed

Did a little shooting recently with my Canon AE-1. Film stock used was 35mm Fuji Superia X-Tra ISO 800.  Pretty happy with the results.  I’ve been in a more blurry, experimental phase lately, and that’s certainly what I ended up with.  Will post more as I proof them.

____________________________________________

_________________________________________

________________________________________

I think in this era of bluray/hd/3-d/4-d/more-d I’ve found a little comfort and relaxation in the blurry. I guess it’s also, for me, a little bit of a rebellion against my camera, which I feel wants to take pretty, sharp images.

__________________________________________

“I guess the point of some art is to illuminate. I guess I just don’t see the evidence that it’s happening. Or it happens for ten minutes, you know, and then everyone is thinking about where they want to go eat.” – Steven Soderbergh (on film, specifically)

Leave a Reply

