Foto

______________________________________________

And an interesting article I came across today, courtesy of Cracked.com. Regardless of the absurdity of the title, it’s actually a really good article.

How ‘The Karate Kid’ Ruined The Modern World

and

Muhammad Ali versus…. Cus D’Amato?

Man, I don’t know about you, but I just love listening to Ali talk;  Perks my day right up.  Like watching the Yankees win.

And speaking of training montages, here’s a pretty decent one of Mike Tyson.  Just try and ignore the cheesy 80s techno-score

_____________________________

There’s a fighter / Somewhere underneath this skin and bones / And do you know what I mean? / What I mean when I say that this girl / Has got a thing for my machine ” – Jack’s Mannequin – “Cell Phone”

Leave a Reply

